ebooks at UNM

Overview of Vendors of Ebooks

The grid below list most of the University Libraries' ebook vendors. It provides a link to the vendor's site, Print Limit, Downloading, Account needed (besides UNM Net ID), Concurrent User Limits.

Vendor Guide to Printing, Downloading, and Software

Vendor Print Limit Downloading Possible? Software / Account Needed Concurrent User Limit?
eBook Collection (EBSCO) 100 Yes Adobe Digital Editions, myEBSCO account Unlimited
ProQuest eBook Central Varied If Download Book link is available Adobe Digital Editions or Bluefire Reader Varied
Access Engineering None Yes None Unlimited
Access Medicine None No None Unlimited
Access Pharmacy None No None Unlimited
ACLS Humanities E-Book None By chapter None Unlimited
Books@Ovid None No None 1 user
Cambridge Histories Online (Cambridge Core) None By chapter Cambridge Core account needed, use UNM email address to register Unlimited
Chicago Manual of Style Online Cannot be printed No None Unlimited
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics None Yes Account optional for saving searches and bookmarks 2 users
Early English Books Online (EEBO) None, print 1 page at a time Yes PDF reader for downloads Unlimited
Gale Virtual Reference Library None By chapter None Unlimited
HathiTrust None Yes PDF reader for downloads. Choose University of New Mexico for access to restricted content. Unlimited
Hispanic Digitalia None in HTML view Yes Adobe Digital Editions, Digitalia account Unlimited
NCBI Bookshelf None Yes PDF reader for downloads Unlimited
OED Oxford English Dictionary Online N/A No None Unlimited
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography None Yes Personal Profile optional to save searches 1 user
Oxford Handbooks, Online Archaeology 2012-2017 Collections None, must agree to copyright notice before printing Yes PDF reader for downloads, Personal Profile optional to save searches Unlimited
R2 Library None No None 1 user per book, log out when finished
Safari Books Online Cannot be printed Yes, mobile devices. Use the O'Reilly app. Safari account. Must use UNM email address to register Unlimited
Sage Research Methods Core None Yes None Unlimited
Springer eBooks in Computer Science Cannot be printed Yes Adobe Digital Editions or PDF reader Unlimited
Springer eBooks on Mathematics & Statistics Cannot be printed Yes Adobe Digital Editions or PDF reader Unlimited
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Cannot be printed No Paid membership required to download Unlimited
Stat!Ref None No None 2 users per book, log out when finished
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science None Some PDF reader, personal account optional Unlimited