Research Guides: ebooks at UNM: eBooks by Academic Subject

ebook Collections by Academic Subject

18th Century Collections Online, Parts I & II (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
Digital images of significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom, along with select works from the Americas. Includes books, pamphlets, parliamentary papers, parish registers, sheet music, and more. Coverage: 1701-1800
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in the humanities including Archaeology, Art, Indigenous studies, Latin American, LGBTQ studies, Political Science, and many more topics.
ARTFL (French Studies Database) This link opens in a new window
Digitized French resources. Includes works ranging from classic French literature to nonfiction prose and technicalwriting. Includes some medieval and Renaissance texts. Includes literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.Coverage: 1600s to 1900s.
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
Books covering histories across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music, and the arts.
Digitalia This link opens in a new window
ebooks and eJournals published in Spain, the Caribbean, and Latin America in a wide variety of subject areas.
Early American Imprints Series This link opens in a new window
Digitized books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in colonial America. Multidisciplinary, with a diverse array of topics. Coverage: 1600s-1700s
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Facsimiles of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other materials published in the English language. Search by title, author, or subject, or use advanced search to look for specific types of works (prose, recipes, songs, etc.), including illustration types (portraits, maps, etc.). Coverage dates: 1473-1700.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
Contains books and scholarly journals digitized from libraries around the world covering many topics and languages. Choose University of New Mexico for full access to restricted content and log in with NetID
Choose University of New Mexico for full access to restricted content and log in with UNM NetID.
OED (Oxford English Dictionary) This link opens in a new window
The definitive English language dictionary; includes meanings, histories, and pronunciations.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics This link opens in a new window
A study of the ancient world with access to key primary source texts including new discoveries, interpretations, and theories.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of disciplinary perspectives for Latin American and Latina/Latino contemporary and historical studies, including sociology, economics, anthropology, political science.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latino Studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of the Hispanic minority in the United States. Brings a multifaceted approach to the understanding of a people whose roots are all over the Americas.
Patrologia Latina This link opens in a new window
Covers the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian to the death of Pope Innocent III. Covers most major and minor Latin authors, and contains the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature.

Ebooks in IEEE Xplore
Ebooks in electrical engineering, bioengineering, power & energy, and communication technologies.

O’Reilly Learning This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly publisher's ebook, audiobook, and video training platform aimed at technical (computer science, info science, digital media) and business/management fields, though other topics are covered. Use UNM email for access.
- Related: O'Reilly Mobile App
Login only with UNM NetID. For more information visit https://libguides.unm.edu/Safari
Springer eBooks in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Books and book chapters related to Computer Science published by Springer Verlag including their Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Access is provided through the larger SpringerLink platform that also includes other materials. Coverage: 1997-present.
Springer eBooks on Mathematics & Statistics This link opens in a new window
Books related to mathematics and statistics, including Lecture Notes in Mathematics.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Access to lectures and e-books that synthesize current research and development topics in engineering and computer science.

Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Core clinical textbooks, including Lippincott Nursing Procedures, Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, and Avery's Neonatology. 1 user per book
Merck Publications This link opens in a new window
Free access to The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The Merck Manual-Home Edition, The Merck Manual of Health & Aging, The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and The Merck Veterinary Manual.
NCBI Bookshelf (National Center for Biotechnology Information) This link opens in a new window
Free biomedical books covering aspects of molecular biology, biochemistry, cell biology, genetics, microbiology, research methods, and virology.
R2 Library This link opens in a new window
Inlcudes medical, nursing and allied health e-books. 1 user per book
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books and tools in a variety of medical specialties, pharmacology and nursing. Most titles are 1 concurrent user.

Almanacs, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource includes a wide variety of encyclopedias and almanacs. Formerly called Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Community researchers in New Mexico can access this resource at http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=nm_p_elportal
OED (Oxford English Dictionary) This link opens in a new window
The definitive English language dictionary; includes meanings, histories, and pronunciations.

Free Ebook Collections

Free Audio Books

LibriVox