This Dow Jones database contains news from thousands of international, national, and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. It also includes transcriptions from major radio and television news organizations. Plus, it has investment, company, industry, and country reports.
Factiva is only for individual and academic research. Text mining is prohibited.
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
Articles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
Access to federal & state court cases, annotated statues/codes, administrative law, and regulations. It also includes law reviews, local, national & international news sources, and trade journal. Coverage: 1790-present.
An ebook , audiobooks, and video training platform aimed at technical (computer science, info science, digital media) and business/management fields, though other topics are covered. Use UNM email account for access. Plus, use your account with the O'Reilly mobile app.
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and reports on sports marketing, management, and law, plus biomechanics topics including coaching, dance, kinesiology, physical therapy, sports management, sports medicine and sports law. Coverage: 1970-present.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new windowScholarly and popular publications on gender and the evolution of gender roles.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to ethnic minority topics and viewpoints from journals, newspapers, reports, conference papers, and dissertations. Ethnic categories include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish and Native People. Subject coverage: culture, religion, independent presses, ethnic studies, human rights, activism. Coverage: 1964-present.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowThe best resource for psychology related topics in journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports. Published by the American Psychological Association (APA). 1887-present.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowArticles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.
Provides information about and access to thousands of test instruments (including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures), many of which are available for immediate full-text download and use in teaching and research.