General Reference Guide: Background Info

It covers five general areas of business are covered: accounting, banking, finance, marketing, and management. This encyclopedia focuses on the terms, concepts, and associations that one is most likely to encounter in business, making it a great place to start learning about how businesses operate and what the primary and different features of specific business-related functions or ideas mean.

Select "Search Within" (right side) Browse or search the hundreds of actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at entrepreneurs

This set addresses the full breadth of American business history. There are overviews on different sectors of the economy, such as agriculture and banking; individual industries such as advertising and electronics; and general topics like business cycles

This work incorporates information about a variety of white-collar crimes, and provides examples of persons, statutes, companies, and convictions. Each entry offers a thorough and thoughtful summary of the topic.

This Bureau of Labor Statistics resource provides careers information, and what workers do; the work environment; education, training, and other qualifications; pay; the job outlook; information on state and area data; similar occupations; etc.

Actual prices of thousands of items that consumers purchased, from the Colonial Era to the Civil War. Current Current Value of a Dollar

This comprehensive reference includes information about legislation and guidelines. It addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the field.

This country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems.

Title covers the entire spectrum of psychological terms, theories, personalities and experiments. The book is designed to be of use to both students and the general public.

An exceptional multidisciplinary and multicultural encyclopedia set (eight volumes).

This 9-volume online study of social sciences is a successor to two groundbreaking MacMillan works that established standards for knowledge in social science research and practice. The entirely new International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition.

This 17-volume online encyclopedia provides numerous entries on topics in social science research and practice. This is a classic.

This classic reference has been updated to reflect many changes in society and in the field of sociology in recent years. Articles covering core issues such as race, poverty, violence, economics, pregnancy and abortion have been updated and expanded, and completely new articles have been written on topics such as the Internet, privacy and epidemiology.

One volume that contains over 800 entries from the whole breadth of the discipline Distilled from the highly regarded Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology