Research Guides: Psychology: Other Specialized Library Databases & Tools

Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.

Sage Research Methods (SRM) Core This link opens in a new window
Over 1,000 research methods ebooks, articles, case studies, and videos from Sage and other sources provide guidance on the process for conducting qualitative and quantitative research (e.g. research design, interviewing, focus groups, regression analysis, models, advanced statistics).
Sage Campus This link opens in a new window
Supports the teaching and learning of research methods and skills through structured online learning that is self-paced and led by an expert. Topics include: cleaning data, conducting interviews, Python, research design, literature reviews, AI, getting published, etc. NOTE: UNM Guide for Sage Campus

UNM Library Research Guide on Qualitative Research Methods & Tools
Visit our guide to learn more about qualitative research methods and tools at UNM and beyond.

Systematic Reviews in the Social Sciences
by Liz Cooper Last Updated Nov 21, 2024 62 views this year

Visit the Library's research guide on using Covidence software for conducting systematic reviews -- learn why and how to use it.

Covidence: Systematic Review Tool guide
by Todd Quinn Last Updated Jan 23, 2024 64 views this year

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical e-books, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.