Research Guides: Newspapers (New Mexico and U.S.): Current Newspapers

Current Newspapers

List of All Newspaper Sources at UNM
List of current and historical newspapers available from the UNM University Libraries

New Mexico Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from the Albuquerque Journal (coverage: 1995-current), Las Cruces Sun-News (coverage: 2004-current), and Roswell Daily Record (coverage: 2002-current).
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This Dow Jones database contains news from thousands of international, national, and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. It also includes transcriptions from major radio and television news organizations.
Factiva is only for individual and academic research. Text mining is prohibited.
Newswire This link opens in a new window
Provides near real-time access to world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Articles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites.Includes the Santa Fe New Mexican, 1994-current, and Taos News, 2006-current. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
The national paper of record with domestic and international news, including articles on New Mexico. Coverage: 1980-present.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
WSJ full-text articles, no images. Coverage: 1984 to today.

WestLaw Campus Research: News This link opens in a new window
News, wire services, and transcripts from national and international sources. Includes Reuters, UPI, major television news outlets, and local business journals.Coverage: 1972-present.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America This link opens in a new window
Indigenous publications from a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and British Columbia, including Alaska, Arizona, California, Nevada and Oklahoma.
An Indigenous perspective on the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation. Coverage: 1828 - 2016.

Indigenous Nations Library Program (INLP) - On the second floor of Zimmerman Library, has current issues of many Native American newspapers.
Library Catalog search - Use the link below to discover the Native American newspapers in the library.
- Indians of North America Newspapers

Online Newspaper (NM)
List of current newspapers in NM
Google News
Aggregation of news from around the world
Albuquerque Journal (Print)
Available in Newspaper section of Zimmerman Library. Most current 30 days are kept.

TDM Studio: Data Visualization tool This link opens in a new window
Use interactive data visualizations (Geographic Analysis, Topic Modeling, and Sentiment Analysis) to uncover patterns and connections from search results in ProQuest databases covering current and historical newspapers, dissertations, and theses. NOTE: Must create an account with UNM email.