Provides access to ethnic minority topics and viewpoints from journals, newspapers, reports, conference papers, and dissertations. Ethnic categories include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish and Native People.
Subject coverage: culture, religion, independent presses, ethnic studies, human rights, activism. Coverage: 1964-present.
Articles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
Access to federal & state court cases, annotated statues/codes, administrative law, and regulations. It also includes law reviews, local, national & international news sources, and trade journal. Coverage: 1790-present.
Digitized newspapers published in the United States chronicling African-American life covering the Antebellum South, growth of the Black church, Jim Crow Era, Great Migration, Harlem Renaissance, Civil Rights movement, political and economic empowerment, etc. Coverage: 1827-1998.
A collection of newspapers from mainstream news sources and African-American news sources. Publication include: Chicago Tribune (1849-1994); Los Angeles Times (1881-1994); New York Times (1851-2014); Washington Post (1877-2001); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Civil War era titles, and other newspapers from around the United States. Coverage: 1800s-2005.
Digitized collection of newspapers published in North America between 1690 and 1922.
