Research Guides: Africana Studies: Legal Resources

Legal Resources

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Access to law journals and other legal periodicals, federal publications (e.g. Federal Register), statutes, case law, treaties, historical legal documents, Canada and United Kingdom laws, and more. Provided by the UNM Law School Library.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Access to federal & state court cases, annotated statues/codes, administrative law, and regulations. It also includes law reviews, local, national & international news sources, and trade journal. Coverage: 1790-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Collection of congressional documents, regulations, laws, legislative histories. Coverage: 1789-present.

New Mexico Unannotated Code
The source lacks annotations which serves as a brief summary of the law and the facts of a case and demonstrates how a particular law enacted by NM legislature is interpreted and applied. Annotations usually follow the text of the statute they interpret in annotated statutes.

Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984 This link opens in a new window
Black Americans of all political persuasions were subject to federal scrutiny, harassment, and prosecution. This collection contains hundreds of documents from these investigations.
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s This link opens in a new window
Collection of Federal Bureau of Investigation documents sheds light on internal organization, personnel, and activities of some of the most prominent American radical groups and their movements to change American government and society. Coverage: 1956-1971. Provided by the UNM Law Library