Multidisciplinary streaming educational video collection, with large array of topics including many films on African studies, civil rights, history, and sociology.
NOTE: Search results include film segment titles as well as film titles. To search film titles only, use the ALL FORMATS filter.
News camera crews covered the people and events of the country and world. From 1919 to 1963 these journalists aimed their viewfinders at the mundane and the spectacular. A collection at the University of South Carolina. Also, see its other moving images collections.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.
Recorded audio interviews of 23 people born between 1823 and the early 1860s, discussing how they felt about slavery, slaveholders, their families, and freedom. - from the Library of Congress
From Duke U - A selection of 410 recorded oral history interviews chronicling African-American life during the age of legal segregation in the American South, from the 1890s to the 1950s.
Is a digital library with over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present and manage images for research and teaching.
From the U of Mississippi: The Blues Archive houses a large number of blues-related photographs. Taken by a variety of photographers, these images help document the blues from the beginnings of its popularity in the 1920s through today.
From the U of Virgina - The 1,280 images in this collection have been selected from a wide range of sources, most of them dating from the period of slavery. This collection is envisioned as a tool and a resource that can be used by teachers, researchers, students, and the general public...
