Our libraries have tons of books on Latin America in all call numbers. If you need help finding them, please don’t hesitate to contact me. You might also find content in the following digital spaces.
Information about North America, Central America, South America, the Arctic, Antarctica, and the West Indies, published across the globe.This collection of many hard-to-find primary sources covers society, politics, culture, religious beliefs, and contemporary opinions, at home and abroad.
As well, included are original accounts of exploration, pioneering, settlement, the Western movement, military actions, Native Americans, slavery, and abolition. Coverage: 1500 to 1926.
Contains books and scholarly journals digitized from libraries around the world covering many topics and languages. Choose University of New Mexico for full access to restricted content and log in with NetID
World Digital Library: The World Digital Library is a cooperative project of the Library of Congress, the United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), and partner libraries, archives, and educational and cultural institutions from the United States and around the world. The project brings together on a single website rare and unique documents – books, journals, manuscripts, maps, prints and photographs, films, and sound recordings – that tell the story of the world’s cultures. The site is intended for general users, students, teachers, and scholars.
Hispanic Reading Room: The Hispanic Reading Room serves as the primary access point for research relating to those parts of the world encompassing the geographical areas of the Caribbean, Latin America, and Iberia; the indigenous cultures of those areas; and peoples throughout the world historically influenced by Luso-Hispanic heritage, including Latinos in the U.S., and peoples of Portuguese or Spanish heritage in Africa, Asia, and Oceania.
Bibliografia Mesoamericana provided by the Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies (FAMSI), this bibliography addresses recent works in anthropology, archaeology, art history, epigraphy, ethnography, ethnohistory, linguistics, and related fields
Biblioteca Americana" tiene una gran cantidad de documentos textuales y audiovisuales que le permitirán acercarse, entre otros, a espacios tan diversos como la literatura gauchesca, la cultura hispana en Estados Unidos o la creación brasileña; al mundo barroco de sor Juana Inés de la Cruz o a la realidad más contemporánea en la poesía de Mario Benedetti; a destacados acervos como la Biblioteca José Toribio Medina de Chile, los Fondos reservados de la Biblioteca Nacional de México o los Manuscritos de América en las Colecciones Reales; al pensamiento del libertador Bolívar o al de los grandes nombres del exilio español en América.
Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet: A Guide to Web Resources by Jesús Alonso-Regalado (SUNY Albany), this excellent research guide brings together a selection of web resources that provide access to freely available videos, representing the great variety and diversity of Latin American and Spanish video production on the Internet.
Latin American Women Artists Compiled by Cecilia Puerto offers a bibliographic record of the international literature on women artists in and from Latin America. The books, exhibition catalogues, critical reviews, master's and doctoral theses, and video-recordings included are not exhaustive but they document women's contributions to the fields of painting, drawing, printmaking, sculpture, photography, mixed media, ceramics, installation, performance art, and tapestry during the 20th century to the present.
MetaBase Bibliografía en Red es un servicio gratuito que le permite accesar y ubicar con facilidad y en un solo lugar recursos bibliográficos de diversas bibliotecas y centros de documentación de Centroamérica y México.
Europa World Plus provides online economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of countries and global regions.
Researching Mexico from the Latin American bibliographer at Indiana University is a bibliographic database and a gateway to online resources supporting research in Mexican Studies. The site provides a searchable index of Mexican scholarly journals, as well as access to full-text dissertations from Mexican institutions. Additional relevant resources include online directories of researchers and institutions, online bibliographies, quantitative data sets, and selected web sites relevant to researchers.