Chat | Email
TXT (505) 431-4711

Exercise & Sports Science

Best Places to Start Your Research

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A leading research literature database covering sport, exercise, fitness, sports medicine, and other sports related disciplines.Coverage includes works from 1800s to the present. Full-text 1985-present.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
This research literature database includes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and more. It features a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance, along with other aspects of sport, movement, and business.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index which includes articles on biomechanics, athletic training and sports injury.

Evaluating Journals
by Glenn Koelling Last Updated Aug 21, 2024 26 views this year
Education Research
by Olivia Baca Last Updated Aug 27, 2024 771 views this year
Market Research
by Todd Quinn Last Updated Mar 25, 2024 725 views this year

Meet with a librarian - We have dedicated librarians available to provide in-depth library and research support.

Undergrads: Schedule a consultation.
Graduate students, Faculty, & Professionals: Request a consultation. We'll schedule with you by email.

Or,

Submit a Question! - we'll reply by email
Send us a text! - Our SMS number is 505-431-4711. We'll respond by text ASAP (while we're open!). All your usual data rates and policies apply.
Chat with Us! - when we're online, you'll find the chat icon on every page.

Subjects: Education, Psychology, Sports & Recreation