The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) includes scholarly articles, reports, curriculum and teaching guides and conference papers covering multiple levels of education from preK to higher education.
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the US Department of Education. This PROQUEST VERSION provides a more robust search interface than the freely available ERIC database. Coverage: 1966-present.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) includes scholarly articles, reports, curriculum and teaching guides and conference papers covering multiple levels of education from preK to higher education.
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the United States Department of Education. THIS IS THE FREE VERSION.
The best resource for psychology related topics in journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports. Published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage: 1887-present.
Encyclopedia of Education
It offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
bilingual education is the use of two languages in the teaching of curriculum content in K–12 schools.
This definition is most germane to the United States, the country that is the focus of this encyclopedia. It is organized the topics into several categories focused on the following:
Family, Communities, and Society; History; Instructional Designs; Languages and Linguistics; People and Organizations; Policy Evolution; Related Social Sciences; Teaching and Learning
Encyclopedia of American Education
Praise for the previous edition: ...the best general education encyclopedia for many libraries.—Booklist Nothing currently available has the scope of this excellent encyclopedia. Highly recommended...—Library Journal Extensively revised and updated
Meet with a librarian - We have dedicated librarians available to provide in-depth library and research support.
Or,
Chat with Us! - when we're online, you'll find the chat icon on every page.