Public opinion polling data from U.S. and international polling firms on a broad range of topics including opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs. Download datasets and tables. Coverage: 1935 to present.
The Politics of Public Health in the United States (2004)
Postmodern Public Administration (2007)
The Public Administration Theory Primer (2015)
Ethics and Integrity in Public Administration (2009)
Social Equity and Public Administration (2010)One-stop resource for data on infectious diseases (over 2,000 pathogens). Provides information on diseases: history of outbreaks back to 1348AD, geographic spread, and treatment. Includes a visualization tool to create charts as well as a differential diagnosis tool. Information updated daily to provide the most current information.
Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy (2007)
This resources features the input of leading scholars. Each authoritative entry is a coherent article, rather than a short paragraph, that offers readers salient theories, issues, and concepts. Relevant to practitioners, as well as new and expert scholars. covers a wide range of PA topics/subjects.
International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration (1998)
a comprehensive tool that covers the international integration of the literature on public policy and administration. The information found within includes concepts, practices, issues, and theories that inform and define contemporary public policy making, analysis, evaluation, management, and implementation.
Handbook of Comparative and Development Public Administration (2001)
A comprehensive resource covers diverse issues, aspects, and features of public administration and policy around the world.
Handbook of Research Methods in Public Administration (2008)
This book offers encyclopedic treatment of research designs with case studies; surveys research designs used in public administration and relates these designs to analytical methods.