The University of New Mexico maintains a list of free, open access resources. You can access these online and don't need to be a UNM student to use them.
To access these resources:
Several databases are explicitly tailored to issues affecting New Mexico populations:
Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
Provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives.
Find information about the United States OR search within these databases for information about New Mexico. Here are just a few to get you started.
Remember: go to library.unm.edu > Databases > Community Researchers for the whole list.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) includes scholarly articles, reports, curriculum and teaching guides and conference papers covering multiple levels of education from preK to higher education.
It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the United States Department of Education.
Primary source material such as letters, diaries, newspapers, maps and photographs, sound recordings of personal accounts of events, and streaming historic films. Subjects include American national and local history, African American history, world history, performing arts, government, law & politics, art & architecture, and extensive collection of New Mexico and Western materials. Coverage: 1580-current.
Necessary to solve many of society's greatest problems. And we need you to help make this place better. Whether you plan to come to UNM, CNM, ENMU, NMMI, WNMU, NM Highlands or another university, you can make a difference. Research can help you make a difference.
