Searchable database for information about food composition, including proximates, minerals, vitamins, lipids, and ingredients. Includes the option to search by nutrient. (USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and USDA Branded Food Products Database)
Key health, nutrition, and population statistics from international sources. Data availablility differs by year for each variable. Coverage: 1960-present.
The CDC's NCHS is a U.S. federal agency that provides nationwide statistical information to improve health outcomes. NCHS supports four primary data collection programs and publishes a wide range of reports, fast facts, data sets, and other resources.
This site provides a platform from which to access data and analyses on global health priorities. Each theme page provides information on global situations and trends highlights, using core indicators, database views, major publications, and links to relevant web pages on the theme.
A local New Mexico source for data and information on the state's priority public health issues. NM-IBIS provides access to data through multiple entry points, including by topic, community, or specific indicator.
General Statistics Databases, with Health and Nutrition Content
Visualize and map thousands of socioeconomic variables -- including health topics -- covering the United States (local to national). Create reports on specific Census geographies. Download reports, data, and maps. Coverage: 2000-present.
The Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research (ICPSR) provides research datasets covering a wide range of social science areas, including health topics. Each study's dataset provides documentation (e.g. codebook), and a bibliography of published articles that used the data. Data offered in many formats. Must create an ICPSR account to download data. Coverage: 1700s-present.
Map various demographic and socioeconomic variables (including Health) from United States Census, Statistics Canada, UK Data Centre, and Eurostat. Download maps/data. 3 concurrent users. Users must create and log into your personal account. Coverage: 1790-present. (Users must create and log into your personal account on Social Explorer.)
Users must create and log into your personal account on Social Explorer.
