The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) includes scholarly articles, reports, curriculum and teaching guides and conference papers covering multiple levels of education from preK to higher education.
It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the United States Department of Education.
The best resource for psychology related topics in journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports. Published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage: 1887-present.
Articles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
Provides digital humanities and social sciences books and scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Coverage 1900s-present.
In education, the American Psychological Association (APA) Style is usually the preferred citation style for bibliographies and in-text.
Publication manual of the American Psychological AssociationVisit the UNM CAPS Writing Center for additional help with citations.
Use the search box below to locate a specific journal.
Focused on public policy research and issues. Includes international journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and publications of international agencies. Does not include newspapers. Coverage: 1915-present.
Scholarly and popular publications on gender and the evolution of gender roles. Coverage: 1970-present.
The key resource for economic literature from scholarly journals, working papers, dissertations, etc. Research covers all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, etc. From the American Economic Association (AEA). Coverage: 1888-present.
A resource of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations with main topics including literature, linguistics, language studies, rhetoric, composition, drama, theory, criticism, teaching, and publishing. Coverage: 1920s-present.
Provides access to ethnic minority topics and viewpoints from journals, newspapers, reports, conference papers, and dissertations. Ethnic categories include African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish and Native People.
Subject coverage: culture, religion, independent presses, ethnic studies, human rights, activism. Coverage: 1964-present.