Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College of University Libraries and Learning Sciences News

Graduate Fellows Present Archival Projects

by Patricia Campbell on 2021-03-25T10:49:59-06:00 in Library, CSWR | Comments

Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections Fellows Expound on a Year or Work

photo of archival library shelvingEach year the University Libraries and the Center for Regional Studies funds graduate fellowships for the Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections. The Graduate Fellows work alongside full-time staff to process special collections. Processing collections involves sorting and organizing, creating inventories and making decisions about what can be digitized. Inventories and descriptions of a collection are posted in the Rocky Mountain Online Archive and digitized items are posted in New Mexico Digital Collections.

In order to recognize this important work by students, University Libraries hosts a Colloquium showcasing the work. This year presentations will be made in two Zoom sessions on April 13 and April 15.

Tuesday, April 13, 1:00 - 2:30 PM

 unm.zoom.us/j/94691737773

1:00 PM – Introductions, Tomas Jaehn, Director, CSWR

1:10 

Annah Macha, Department of Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies, PhD candidate

An Investigation of the History of Admission of African-American Students at UNM, 1889-1975 

1:30 

Daejin Kim, Department of Linguistics, PhD candidate

The 1970 Native American Census in New Mexico 

1:50

Bre Reiss, Department of Art, PhD candidate

Curios and Revolutionaries: The History of Alice Gatliff

2:10

Zonnie Gorman, Department of History, PhD candidate & Museum Studies minor

William Dean Wilson, Navajo Code Talker

 

Thursday, April 15, 9:00 - 9:50 AM

 unm.zoom.us/j/91261337436

9:00 AM – Introductions, Tomas Jaehn, Director, CSWR

9:10

Rachel Snow, Museum Studies, MA candidate

Documenting the Now – Black Lives Matter collection

9:30

Ryuichi Nakayama, Department of Art, PhD candidate

Antoine Predock’s Canadian Museum of Human Rights: Process of Materializing a Vision into Building


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...