Research Guides: The Medieval and Modern Apocalypse: Home

Overview

This guide is a starting point for Historical research areas. Use the table of contents of the left bar to navigate to various resources. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Start Here

The following are a few selected online resources that can be useful places to start for finding journal articles, electronic books or Dissertations and Thesis written on your topic.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
World history including military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexing of scholarly journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage: 1450-present.
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and collections of essays about the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Publications are classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
Contains books and scholarly journals digitized from libraries around the world covering many topics and languages. Choose University of New Mexico for full access to restricted content and log in with NetID
Choose University of New Mexico for full access to restricted content and log in with UNM NetID.
Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
More than 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses, dating to 1861. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress.