Meet with a librarian - We have dedicated librarians available to provide in-depth library and research support.
Or,
Chat with Us! - when we're online, you'll find the chat icon on every page. This guide covers three major areas of 16th and 17th century English Literatures: Renaissance Drama, Shakespeare, & Milton. Although not strictly 16th and 17th century, this guide also covers Tragedy. This "Database" tab and the "Glossaries, Dictionaries, & Encyclopedia" tab contain resources that would be appropriate for all three areas. Area specific resources each have their own tab. Finally, the "Research Help & Tutorials" tab covers tips and tricks for research as well as frequently asked questions.
A resource of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations with main topics including literature, linguistics, language studies, rhetoric, composition, drama, theory, criticism, teaching, and publishing. Coverage: 1920s-present.
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
Provides digital humanities and social sciences books and scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Coverage 1900s-present.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
World history including military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexing of scholarly journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage: 1450-present.