Geography and Environmental Studies (GES)

Publications in the geosciences, including from a variety of US and international professional societies including the Geological, Mineralogical, and Seismological, and Soil Science Societies of America. Includes a map-based advanced search interface. Coverage: 1763-present.

Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. 

Citations and abstracts to the North American and international geoscience literature including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1669-present.

Focused on public policy research and issues. Includes international journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and publications of international agencies. Does not include newspapers. Coverage: 1915-present.

A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.

Over 1,000 research methods ebooks, articles, case studies, and videos from Sage and other sources provide guidance on the process for conducting qualitative and quantitative research (e.g. research design, interviewing, focus groups, regression analysis, models, advanced statistics).

NAL provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines (e.g., agricultural sciences: plant sciences, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, forestry). This open access catalog includes peer-reviewed journals, books, theses, technical reports, patents, software, and audiovisual materials.