Doing Your Research Project (eBook)A guide for first-time researchers in education, health and social science. Step-by-step advice on completing an outstanding research project.
Publication Date: 2014
Interviewing As Qualitative ResearchNow in its fourth edition, this popular book provides clear, step-by-step guidance for new and experienced interviewers to develop, shape, and reflect on interviewing as a qualitative research process. Using concrete examples of interviewing techniques to illustrate the issues under discussion, this classic text helps readers to understand the complexities of interviewing and its connections to broader issues of qualitative research. The text includes principles and methods that can be adapted to a range of interviewing approaches. Appropriate for individual and classroom use, the new edition has been expanded to include: in chapter 2, clarification of important phenomenological assumptions that underlie the interviewing approach presented in the book; in chapter 7, new sections on Long-Distance Interviewsing and its implications for the relationship between interviewers and participants; in chapter 8, a new section on the pros and cons of Computer-Assisted Qualitative Data Analysis Software; and Chapter 9, "The Ethics of Doing Good Work".
Call Number: Zim: H61.28 .S45 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of EducationIt offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world.
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Educationbilingual education is the use of two languages in the teaching of curriculum content in K–12 schools.
This definition is most germane to the United States, the country that is the focus of this encyclopedia. It is organized the topics into several categories focused on the following:
Family, Communities, and Society; History; Instructional Designs; Languages and Linguistics; People and Organizations; Policy Evolution; Related Social Sciences; Teaching and Learning
Encyclopedia of American EducationPraise for the previous edition: ...the best general education encyclopedia for many libraries.Booklist Nothing currently available has the scope of this excellent encyclopedia. Highly recommended...Library Journal Extensively revised and updated