Research Guides: Economics: New Mexico Data &amp; Stats

New Mexico Economy

Bureau of Business & Economic Research
"BBER at the UNM conducts economic and demographic research and analysis about New Mexico. It provides reports, data, tables, and visualizations for local and state entities.
NM Tourism Stats & Reports
Reports and Statistics from the NM Tourism office
NM Labor Market Information
Reports from NM Dept of Workforce Solutions provide overviews of labor market, social economics info. Data downloader
US Census tables on NM Business & Economy
Statistics from its various surveys and censuses

NM Demographics

Quick Facts on NM: US Census
Basic demographic statistics on NM and its cities
NM Resource Geographic Information System Program
RGIS is a repository for digital geospatial data acquired from local and national public agencies and data created expressly for RGIS, the clearinghouse serves as a major hub in New Mexico’s network
NM Traffic Flow Counts
Traffic counts at all major roads in Bernalillo, Valencia, Torrance, Sandoval and southern Santa Fe counties.
SHARE New Mexico
This statewide website consolidates public and private sector information about a wide range of issues.
New Mexico Voices
Statistics and info about children in NM.

NM & ABQ Economic Development Resources

NM Links: Small Business Resources
A list of resources including organizations, funding sources, incubators, events, etc. Each list is automatically downloaded as an Excel file.
NM Economic Development Dept
This exceptional guide to business development and resources in New Mexico contains the "How to Set-Up a New Business in New Mexico" section. Other business topics include employee training, relocation services, finance, research reports, and statistics.
NM State Corporation Commission
The NM Secretary of State oversees the Corporations in NM. The site includes incorporation forms and instructions as well as information on NM corporations.
NM Sunshine Portal
The portal was created pursuant to provide public access to state government budgets, expenditures, revenue and specific public school district information, and to make such information accessible on one central website.
Bernalillo County: Economic Development
"Resources for existing and potential business in the county"
City of Albuquerque Economic Development
Albuquerque Regional Economic Alliance
For over 40 years, AREA, a private, non-profit organization has been recruiting quality companies to the Albuquerque Metro Area and assisting with the retention and expansion of existing industry. It provides a great regional profile.
Albuquerque Planning Department
This site contains statistical information on: cost of living, annexations, building permits, personal income, population estimates and projections, major subdivisions, vital statistics and employment estimates.
Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce
Albuqeruque Hispano Chamber of Commerce
Small Business Admin: New Mexico
Collection of local and national resources for small businesses

ABQ Entrepreneurship Organizations

1 Million Cups of Coffee - Albuquerque
"fosters entrepreneurship and helps support an economy that works for everyone."
WESST
"to be a home to New Mexicans starting or growing a small business"

News Sources

New Mexico Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from the Albuquerque Journal (coverage: 1995-current), Las Cruces Sun-News (coverage: 2004-current), and Roswell Daily Record (coverage: 2002-current).
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This Dow Jones database contains news from thousands of international, national, and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. It also includes transcripts from major radio and television news organizations. Plus, it has investment, company, industry, and country reports.
Some news is provided in the original published non-English language. Coverage: 1980s-present. Access is provided by Anderson School of Management.
Factiva is only for individual and academic research. Text mining is prohibited.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Articles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
Albuquerque Business First (via Westlaw) This link opens in a new window
Albuquerque and New Mexico weekly business news publication. Coverage: 2006-present.

Economics

New Mexico Economy

NM Demographics

NM & ABQ Economic Development Resources

ABQ Entrepreneurship Organizations

News Sources

Bernalillo Co. Economic Development News