Chat | Email
TXT (505) 431-4711

Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Key Resources

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Sciences is a multidisciplinary database which can be used to find articles from all disciplines. It allows searching by topic, chemical structure, as well as by author and article citation. It includes the chemical indexes Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
SciFinder-n (New platform) (UNM Only / Restrictions Apply) This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Scholar, from the American Chemical Society, is the online version of Chemical Abstracts and most comprehensive database for scholarly literature in chemistry. Access is limited to UNM students, faculty, and staff only and registration is required.
Account required. Note: See the SciFinder Guide or contact Holly Surbaugh for details.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes the biomedical literature. This database provides links to NCBI and external resources for centralized access to information on biological molecules
Off campus must use the UNM Find Article icon to gain access to UNM subscriptions, and requires NetID and password.
Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new window
Collection of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical sciences
formerly Springer Protocols

Meet with a librarian - We have dedicated librarians available to provide in-depth library and research support.

Undergrads: Schedule a consultation.
Graduate students, Faculty, & Professionals: Request a consultation. We'll schedule with you by email.

Or,

Submit a Question! - we'll reply by email
Send us a text! - Our SMS number is 505-431-4711. We'll respond by text ASAP (while we're open!). All your usual data rates and policies apply.
Chat with Us! - when we're online, you'll find the chat icon on every page.

Subjects: Chemistry