A weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness and accessibility.
Web of Sciences is a multidisciplinary database which can be used to find articles from all disciplines. It allows searching by topic, chemical structure, as well as by author and article citation. It includes the chemical indexes Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
SciFinder Scholar, from the American Chemical Society, is the online version of Chemical Abstracts and most comprehensive database for scholarly literature in chemistry. It includes references to journal articles, conference proceedings, pre-prints, patents, dissertations, and more back to 1907. Additionally, individual substances may be searched by structure, formula, names, or synonyms. Access is limited to UNM students, faculty, and staff only and registration is required. To register for an account please see instructions on the SciFinder tab.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, PubMed indexes the biomedical literature. This database provides links to NCBI and external resources for centralized access to information on biological molecules. Links from the UNM Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center help to identify availability of full text articles.
Off campus must use the UNM Find Article icon to gain access to UNM subscriptions, and requires NetID and password.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
A free service for sharing unpublished articles in chemistry and related fields. You can both submit and access preprints from this site that is operated by the American Chemical Society.
Searchable access to the full-text of all Annual Reviews titles, including: Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Materials Research, and Physical Chemistry. Provides detailed review and synthesis of the primary literature.
Journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Note that UNM doesn't subscribe to all RSC titles, but needed articles can by requested through our ILL service.
Elsevier's journal portal provides full-text access to select (only titles with "Full-text available" icon are subscribed to) scientific, technical, and medical journals.
A collection of United States government technical reports, scientific reports, proceedings, technical papers and government documents. Coverage: 1900-present.
