Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Finding Articles
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System Journals
Search scientific and technical literature for astronomy, astrophysics, and physics with archival access to select titles. Coverage 1975-present with selected earlier works.
Astronomy bibliography covering 1899 to 2000. ARIBIB = Astronomisches Rechen-Institut BIBliographical Database for Astronomical References
Open access pre-print articles for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics. Established 1991.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others. biology, biology, biology, biology biology, biology
Citations and abstracts to the North American and international geoscience literature including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1669-present.
Tech Reports, Dissertations, and Theses
TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library)
A collection of United States government technical reports, scientific reports, proceedings, technical papers and government documents. Coverage: 1900-present.
Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text (ProQuest)
More than 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses, dating to 1861. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress.
Physics & Astronomy Department Theses and Dissertations
Electronic theses and dissertations from UNM. Select theses and all dissertations completed since 2010 are available (unless embargoed). Older works are being added on a regular basis. You may also ask that a specific title be digitized.