Research Guides: Tax & Accounting: Stocks, Bonds & Commodities

Stocks & Bonds Databases

Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Current and historical research collection of corporate and industry related documents, such as, annual and industry reports, industry ratios, equity reports, Bond Records, Commodity Yearbook, Moody's Corporate & Municipal Manuals, country reports.
Coverage 1905-present.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Provides stocks and mutual funds data and analysis, as well as the exclusive investment tools and educational features. Coverage: 2005-present.

GEM Commodities
The World Bank collection of monthly commodities prices and indices from 1960+, updated on the third working day of each month, as presented in the Commodity Price Data (a.k.a. Pink Sheet), published continuously for more than half a century.
IMF Data
This resource includes: Prices of Commodities and Good for 268 countries. Also, it has International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).
Commodities (UNCTAD)
UNCTAD source which provides annual pricing data from 1960 to the present for various commodities often specific to a place. Includes "Commodity price long term trends" and "Commodity price instability"..

The CRB Encyclopedia of Commodity and Financial Prices
Call Number: PML: HF1040.7 C73
It provides the long-term perspective of commodities; data in one quick and easy-to-use reference book. Table of contents and example of data.

Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange This link opens in a new window
Documents explore the history of fifteen major commodities in global trade. Documents include a vast range of visual, manuscript and printed materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, etc. sourced from organizations around the world. Coverage: BCE-present.

MEMDB: Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank Edit/Delete Quick Stats
Contains databases providing select commodity prices from the Medieval Ages.