Research Guides: Sustainability: Home

Databases for Sustainability Research: Best Bets

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Books and articles on a wide range of topics related to the environment, including agriculture, renewable energy sources, pollution and waste management, and more. Coverage: 1880-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering major journals across a range of the sciences, in addition to social sciences, arts, and humanities. Allows you to search by subject, cited authors, and trace a particular research topic in the scholarly literature over time.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly literature across many disciplines, making it a powerful interdisciplinary search tool. Indexes gray literature and article pre-prints not discoverable through many other databases. Although Google Scholar is free, connecting to it through this link (or the UNM Library's database list) allows the researcher to directly download full text content that is only accessible at no cost to the user through UNM's subscriptions. Look for "Find@UNM" to link to full-text.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.

Related Research Guides

Land Grands and Water Issues in New Mexico
This guide from UNM Center for Southwest Research provides links to online resources, and finding aids for print resources.
Water Resources
This research guide was created to support UNM's Water Resources program, which has subject overlap with sustainability