Send us your suggested title(s) for the Popular Reading Collection!
Complete the Popular Reading Suggestions Survey.
Suggested titles must be current bestsellers, or must be notable titles coming out for publication in the next 6-12 months.
The Popular Reading Collection at UNM’s Zimmerman Library is a curated selection of recently released, popular books for you to enjoy!
What is the Popular Reading Collection and where is it located?
This special collection has approximately 200 carefully curated books released within the last year. We lease them and keep only the most interesting and popular items for our UNM permanent collection. You can find the Popular Reading section right next to the book sculpture in the Zimmerman Library Learning Commons. Books in this collection are classified according to the Dewey Decimal system, which is commonly used in public libraries.
* Note: The check-out period for this collection is two weeks.
(With 2 two week renewals allowed for undergrads and community card holders, and 6 two week renewals for graduate students, faculty, or staff)
For questions about the Popular Reading Collection, contact:
Search the UNM catalog to find books. Look up a book title or author and click on the title of your choice. Once at the book record, you can reserve a copy for pickup at a UNM library by clicking on the "request it" button. An email will be sent when your book is ready to be picked up.
The Albuquerque Public Library has extensive fiction holdings, including bestsellers and children's literature.
Click here to find out how to get a library card. Click here for branch information.
