Current and historical research collection of corporate and industry related documents, such as, annual and industry reports, industry ratios, equity reports, Bond Records, Commodity Yearbook, Moody's Corporate & Municipal Manuals, country reports.
Coverage 1905-present.
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
This link opens in a new windowArticles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
About Annual Reports
All public companies are required to produce an annual report (10-K), among other reports, for the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC). The reports are made public to help current and potential investors better understand a company's financial health. Private companies usually do not produce annual reports for the public.
On Corporate site - Look for the "Investor Relations" or "About Us" link on a company's web site. Examples:
NOTE: Beware many companies also use the annual reports as a marketing tool. The narrative can be more public relations than analysis.
A directory of businesses and non-profits in the United States. Useful for identifying businesses and competitors. Plus, useful for creating direct marketing lists of consumers. NOTE: Use "Verified" results. Former Title: Reference USA. Coverage: last three years.