Indian Pueblo Cultural Center Library & Archives

The IPCC LibGuides is hosted by University of New Mexico Libraries. This guide highlights several of the holdings at IPCC. For more information, please contact the IPCC Library & Archives directly.

Location & Hours

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center

2401 12th St. NW

Albuquerque, NM 87104

Phone: 505-314-8207

Email: IPCCLibrary@indianpueblo.org

 

LIBRARY & ARCHIVES HOURS

Tuesday            10:00 am - 4:00 pm 

Wednesday       10:00 am - 4:00 pm 

Thursday           10:00 am - 4:00 pm 

Friday                10:00 am - 4:00 pm 

Saturday, Sunday & Monday  Closed

Archives research: Appointments preferred

About Us

The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (IPCC) Library & Archives is the only special collections and research library dedicated to the history and culture of the Pueblo people. The IPCC Library & Archives serves to build Pueblo identity and self-knowledge, while securing a place for Pueblo people in the national historical narrative. The IPCC Library is a non-circulating collection centered on the historical and contemporary life of the Pueblo people. Also held are materials about neighboring Southwest communities and books on various Indigenous peoples of North America.

The IPCC Special Collections contains manuscripts, personal papers, official reports, photographs, postcards, maps, audio/visual materials, and a contemporary Pueblo Women's Oral History Project. The Library holds more than 7,000 book titles and 190,000 newspaper and vertical file clippings.

The IPCC Library & Archives is located in the lower level of the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. For more information about the Library & Archives, please visit https://indianpueblo.org/library-archives/ 

Blog

The Indigenous Connections & Collections blog aspires to connect readers to Indigenous resources, information, and fun stuff at the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center and online. Each month, new content will be shared on various topics. https://indianpueblo.org/category/indigenous-connections/

*The term Indigenous is chosen to broadly include those called Native American, American Indian, Alaska Native, Hawaiian, First Nations and Aboriginal and other groups like the Sami (Finland) and Ainu (Japan).