Health Equity & Health Disparities

The WHO site provides General information, Multmedia, Programmes and activities, Health equity in WHO regions, Technical information, Publications and Statistics.

Pan American Health Organization site on health equity includes tools & resources, statistics, and publications. Sitio disponible en Español.

Pan American Health Organization article covering overview of issue, two inseparable notions: equity in health and the social determinants of health, A regional look at health through the window of the Millennium Development Goals: focusing on equity, The persistence of inequities and inequalities in the Region, and more. Sitio disponible en Español.

he World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators by region and country.

The site provides data and analyses on global health priorities. Each theme page provides information on global situation and trends highlights, using core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages on the theme.

A program at the University of Washington that has a comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data.

It provides technical assistance to more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries, advancing global understanding of health and population trends in developing countries.

It was created to provide detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity.

It compiles and disseminates official national statistics on births, deaths and life expectancy through the Demographic Yearbook data collection system.