Research Guides: Introduction to Native American Literature : Books, Biographies, Dictionaries, & Bibliographies

Selected Books

A Broken Flute by Doris Seale (Editor); Crystal Salas-Patten (Contribution by); Margaret Sam-Cromarty (Contribution by); Dennis McAuliffe (Contribution by); Marlene R. Atleo (Contribution by); Linda L. Baldwin (Contribution by); Maria Beardslee (Contribution by); Lois Beardslee (Contribution by); Raven Hoaglen (Contribution by); S. Sethlyn Honeycutt (Contribution by); Coral R. Johnson (Contribution by); Reva Maria S. Gover (Contribution by)
Call Number: ZIM REF E77.4 .B76 2005
American Ethnic Writers by David R. Peck (Editor); Tracy Irons-Georges (Editorial Coordinator)
Call Number: ZIM REF PS153 M56 A414 2000
Dictionary of Native American Literature by Andrew Wiget (Editor)
Call Number: CSWR PM155 D53 1994
Native American Literatures by Kathy J. Whitson
Call Number: ZIM REF PS153 I52 W47 1999
Native North American Literature by Janet Witalec (Editor); Jeffery H. Chapman (Editor); Christopher Giroux (Editor)
Call Number: ZIM REF PS508 I5 N38 1994
The People and the Word by Robert Warrior
Call Number: PS153. I52 W37 2005
ISBN: 9780816646166
Publication Date: 2005-11-10

American Indian Biographies by Carole A. Barrett (Editor); Harvey Markowitz (Editor); R. Kent Rasmussen (Editorial Coordinator); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: ZIM REF E98 .A46 2005
Biographical Dictionary of Indians of the Americas by Marion E. Gridley (Illustrator)
Call Number: ZIM REF E89 B56 1991
Native American Women by Gretchen M. Bataille (Editor); Laurie Lisa (Editor)
Call Number: ZIM REF E98 W8 B38 2001

American Indian Languages 1 by William Bright (Editor)
Call Number: ZIM REFPM 108 S26 1990
Analytical Lexicon of Navajo by Robert W. Young; William J. Morgan; Sally Midgette
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2007 Y724 1992
A bibliographical check list of North and Middle American Indian linguistics in the Edward E. Ayer collection. by Edward E. Ayer Collection, Ruth Lapham Butler
Call Number: ZIM REF PM108 E33 1941
A Concise Hopi and English Lexicon by Roy Albert (Compiled by); David Leedom Shaul (Compiled by)
English-Navajo Children's Picture Dictionary by Roman De Los-Santos
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2008 D45 1995
Hopi Dictionary by P. David Seaman
Call Number: ZIM REF PM1351 Z5 S4 1985
Hopi Dictionary by Kenneth C. Hill; Emory Sekaquaptewa; Mary E. Black; Ekkehart Malotki; University of Arizona Staff; Hopi Dictionary Project Staff
Call Number: ZIM REF PM1351.Z5 H66 1998
Navajo-English dictionary by C. Leon. Wall, William Morgan
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2008 .W3
Navajo/English Bilingual Dictionary by Alyse Neundorf
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2008 .N48 2005
Intended primarily for Navajo children learning to read and write the language in bilingual classrooms. this picture dictionary presents over 1,500 noun and 330 verb entries, all selected because they are words used in and around the school."
A Stem Vocabulary of the Navaho Language by Berard Haile
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2008 H26 1975
Western Apache-English Dictionary by Dorothy Bray (Editor); White Mountain Apache Tribe Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: ZIM REF PM2583 W47 1998
Western Apache dictionary by Edgar. Perry, White Mountain Apache Culture Center.
Call Number: ZIM REFPM 631 Z5 W47

American Indian Studies by Phillip M. White
Call Number: ZIM REF E77 W45 1995
Dine Bibliography to the 1990s by Howard M. Bahr
Call Number: ZIM REF E99 N3 B33 1999
Navajo bibliography : with subject index by J. Lee. Correll, Editha L. Watson, David M. Brugge
Call Number: ZIM REF E99 N3 C6 1969

<< Previous: Home
Next: Newspapers & Archival Collections >>