This guide is a starting point for Historical research areas. Use the table of contents of the left bar to navigate to various resources. Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Ebooks from the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in the humanities including Archaeology, Art, Indigenous studies, Latin American, LGBTQ studies, Political Science, and many more topics.
U.S. and Canadian history and culture which includes scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, reference sources, and other documents and multimedia. Coverage: prehistoric times to the present.
A collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 from the American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Library. The AAS Library documents the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
World history including military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexing of scholarly journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage: 1450-present.
A comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and collections of essays about the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Publications are classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.
A resource of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations with main topics including literature, linguistics, language studies, rhetoric, composition, drama, theory, criticism, teaching, and publishing. Coverage: 1920s-present.
Interlibrary Loan allows you to borrow material from other libraries.
Books may take up to 3 weeks to get here.
Articles can come as quickly as 24 hours
