Includes key urban politics journals (like: Urban Afffairs, Review, Journal of Urban Affairs, etc.). Focus on the research literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy. 1975-present.
Focused on public policy related topics. Search international journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more from more than 120 countries. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. Updated quarterly. Also, includes the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62. Coverage: 1915-present.
Articles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
News articles from local, national, and international news sources, which include major newspapers (e.g. New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times). Also includes articles from ethnic and gender news sources. Coverage: 1980-present.