Magic, Science and Faith in Premodern Europe

Facsimiles of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other materials published in the English language. Search by title, author, or subject, or use advanced search to look for specific types of works (prose, recipes, songs, etc.), including illustration types (portraits, maps, etc.). Coverage dates: 1473-1700.

Transcriptions of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other materials published in the English language. Search by title, author, or subject, or use advanced search to look for specific types of works (prose, recipes, songs, etc.), including illustration types (portraits, maps, etc.). Coverage dates: 1473-1700.

This resource contains full color images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise family letter collections from The Paston, Cely, Plumpton, Stonor, and Armburgh Papers along with some searchable transcripts from the printed editions.

Manuscripts of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China, and South-East Asia. Also includes a number of accounts of travels to or through the Holy Land. Coverage: 1200s to 1500s

An interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.

Covers the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian to the death of Pope Innocent III. Covers most major and minor Latin authors, and contains the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature.

Information about North America, Central America, South America, the Arctic, Antarctica, and the West Indies, published across the globe. This collection of important and many hard-to-find primary sources covers society, politics, culture, religious beliefs, and contemporary opinions both at home and abroad as well as original accounts of exploration, pioneering, settlement, the Western movement, military actions, Native Americans, slavery, and abolition. Coverage: 1500 to 1926

Includes images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.

Index to medieval iconography and works of art, including manuscripts, metalwork, and paintings. Includes provenance information, bibliographical references, and photographic reproductions. Coverage: early apostolic to 1500s.