Religious Studies

Discovering Sacred Texts (British Library)
Discovering Sacred Texts provides access to the richness and diversity of the texts from some of the world’s greatest faiths. Discover more about the sacred texts from Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, Sikhism and the Baha’i Faith, Jainism and Zoroastrianism.

Internet Sacred Text Archive
This site is a freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.

Baha'i

• Bahá'í Reference Library | The Bahá'í Faith
  The Bahá’í Reference Library is the authoritative online source of Bahá’í writings. It contains selected works of Bahá’u’lláh, the Báb, ‘Abdu’l‑Bahá, Shoghi Effendi, and the Universal House of Justice, as well as other Bahá’í texts. 
   
• Baha'i Sacred Texts - The British Library (Published:23 Sep 2019)
  The Baha’i Faith is a scriptural religion. Dr Moojan Momen explains the Baha’i beliefs about sacred texts and prophets, the transmission and distribution of their scripture and its role in the community.
   
• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Baha'i 

Buddhism

• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Buddhism 

Confucianism

• Analects (Internet Classics Archives - MIT) 
   
• Chinese Philosophical Etext Archive (You will find three kinds of materials here)
  Electronic versions of Chinese philosophical texts created by the Confucian Etext Project; Electronic versions of Chinese philosophical texts from other sources, to some of which we have made minor improvements; and Information on and links to more information on the preparation and use of these texts.
   
• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Confucianism and Traditional Chinese Beliefs 
• Chinese Text Project  an online open-access digital library that makes pre-modern Chinese texts

Daoism

• The Tao-te Ching By Lao-tzu (Translated by James Legge)
   
• Chinese Classical Literature
  This site contains Chinese classics with each character hyperlinked to its definition and etymology. No Chinese software is necessary - characters are displayed as images. Links to English translations are included for most works.
   
• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Taoism 

Islam

• Clear Quran
  The translation is clear, pure, and easy to understand. The meaning is highly accurate, the sentence structure is simple, the flow is smooth. The translation has no interpretations, no explanations, and no footnotes. It is purely a translation, from the Arabic language, to contemporary English.
   
• Hadith Collection
  Site was started by a group of Muslims living in different parts of the world. 
   
• Quran.com
  The Noble Quran is the central religious text of Islam. Muslims believe the Qur’an is the book of Divine guidance and direction for mankind, and consider the original Arabic text the final revelation of Allah (God). All translations of the original Arabic text are thus interpretations of the original meanings and should be embraced as such. 

• Sunnah.com
  Hadith are the transmitted narrations concerning the speech, actions, appearance, and approvals of the Messenger of Allah, the Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him). Hundreds of thousands of these narrations have been carefully preserved, studied, and passed down through the centuries, with many of them having undergone a strict procedure to verify an authentic chain of transmission up to the Prophet (pbuh). Hadith form the textual core of the Sunnah, an important source for the derivation of Islamic jurisprudence second only to the Qur'an. Hadith specialists have compiled hadith in various collections with differing criteria for inclusion, and not all hadith in all collections are necessarily authentic.

• The Quranic Arabic Corpus
  An annotated linguistic resource which shows the Arabic grammar, syntax and morphology for each word in the Holy Quran.

Jainism

• Library of Original Jain Literature 
• Jainism: Principles, Tradition, and Practices 

Neopaganism

• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Wicca and Neopaganism

Shintoism

• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Shinto and Japanese Religion 

Sikhism

• Sikh Philosophy and Scriptures 
• Sri Granth 

Zoroastrianism

• Avesta - Zoroastrian Archives
  We provide the complete text of the extant Avesta, the most ancient scriptures of Zoroastrianism, as well as many Pahlavi scriptures. It also includes information about the Avestan language, and other useful information for students of Zoroastrian religion. Most of the texts in these archives are extremely rare
   
• Internet Sacred Text Archive - Zoroastrianism 
   
• Discovering Sacred Texts - Zoroastrianism
  With its roots in central Asia 3,500 years ago, Zoroastrianism has a rich history of interaction with the Abrahamic faiths, and of migration around the world. Learn more about this ancient religion, and the sacred texts that inform its beliefs.