Research Guides: Dance: Articles

Still can't find it?

If the UNM libraries don't have the item, we can get it for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). ILL services are available only to UNM students, faculty, and staff.

Databases of Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals and magazines covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education on subjects including curriculum, administration, policy, multilingual education, health education and testing.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A resource of scholarly journals, books, and dissertations with main topics including literature, linguistics, language studies, rhetoric, composition, drama, theory, criticism, teaching, and publishing. Coverage: 1920s-present.
Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
A guide to international music periodicals. Coverage: 1874-present
Performing Arts Periodicals Database‎ This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling, and more. Coverage: 1864-present
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Provides digital humanities and social sciences books and scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Coverage 1900s-present.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covering sport, exercise, fitness, sports medicine, biomechanics, and other related disciplines. Contains scholarly journals and other scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as dissertations, theses, and references to articles written in 60 world languages. Coverage: 1985-present.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and reports on topics including coaching, dance, kinesiology, physical therapy, sports management, sports medicine and sports law. Coverage: 1970-present.

Special Databases

ARTstor on JSTOR (content and accounts moved to JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a digital library with over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, dance, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
New York Times (1851 - 3 years ago) This link opens in a new window
Historical newspaper articles, including photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, and editorial cartoons. Coverage: 1851 - three years ago.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
The national paper of record with domestic and international news. Coverage: 1980-present.
ProQuest Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
News articles from local, national, and international news sources, which include major newspapers (e.g. New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times). Also includes articles from ethnic and gender news sources. Coverage: 1980-present.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
A collection of newspapers from mainstream news sources and African-American news sources. Publication include: Chicago Tribune (1849-1994); Los Angeles Times (1881-1994); New York Times (1851-2014); Washington Post (1877-2001); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Civil War era titles, and other newspapers from around the United States. Coverage: 1800s-2005.

Dance

Still can't find it?

Databases of Articles

Special Databases

Dance journals