Our Archivists at the CSWR wanted to know how Artificial Intelligence felt about love and about nature. We put in a prompt to Chat GPT and asked the program to write a poem about love, archives and nature. The program produced three poems for us, though it would have kept giving us more, if we asked for them.
What do you think about the poems? Do you have a favorite?
In the library of time, where ages lie,
Love's tale unfolds beneath the open sky.
Nature's whispers dance in leaves and streams,
Archives of the heart, where passion gleams.
Within the pages of the ancient trees,
A love story written on the summer breeze.
Leaves rustle, a symphony of tales,
In the archive of nature, where love prevails.
Mountains rise, silent guardians of yore,
Witness to love, forevermore.
In the archives of their towering might,
Love's echo lingers, an eternal light.
Beneath the moon, a celestial scribe,
Love's script is penned, vibrant and alive.
Stars above, like words in cosmic prose,
In the archive of the universe, love grows.
Through fields of wildflowers, love does roam,
A timeless saga, nature's cherished tome.
In the heart's archive, emotions unfurl,
Love, the essence of the natural world.
A river winds, tracing love's design,
Archiving moments in its watery shrine.
Nature's canvas painted with hues so bold,
Love's story etched in green and gold.
So, let love be the ink that words employ,
In the archives of time, a boundless joy.
Nature, the keeper of love's decree,
A timeless poem for all eternity.
In the archive of the heart, love's pages turn,
A tale written in nature's script, where passions burn.
Beneath the branches of ancient trees,
Love's story whispers in the rustling leaves.
Mountains stand as silent sentinels of time,
Guardians of a love that is truly sublime.
In their peaks and valleys, echoes endure,
Nature's library, where love is pure.
Sunsets paint the sky with hues so warm,
A canvas where love takes on its truest form.
Each twilight moment, a cherished lore,
In nature's archive, forevermore.
Rivers weave through landscapes, swift and slow,
Carrying the essence of love's gentle flow.
In the reflection of the moonlit stream,
A love story's told, like a cherished dream.
Stars above, like celestial fireflies,
Illuminate the archives where love lies.
Constellations, a map of passion's course,
Nature's library, the universe's force.
Whispers of the wind, a lover's gentle kiss,
Nature's verses in a realm of bliss.
Love's language, spoken by the earth,
In the archive of nature, where all find worth.
So let us stroll through meadows wide,
Where love and nature coincide.
In the symphony of the world's grand overture,
Love's archives and nature forever endure.
In nature's archive, where memories bloom,
Love's tale unfolds, casting away all gloom.
Beneath the emerald canopy of trees,
A love story written in the evening breeze.
Meadows carpeted in blossoms' embrace,
Nature's archive, a sanctuary of grace.
Butterflies waltz, a delicate ballet,
Capturing love in the light of day.
Mountains high, their peaks touch the sky,
Guardians of love as time passes by.
Echoes of passion in the mountain air,
Nature's archive, a love affair.
Rivers carve pathways through the land,
A liquid archive, where love takes a stand.
Gentle currents, a dance so serene,
In nature's embrace, love's tableau seen.
Sunsets paint the horizon in hues so divine,
Archiving moments when hearts intertwine.
Golden rays weave tales of love and light,
In nature's archive, where dreams take flight.
Stars, like inkdrops in the cosmic expanse,
Documenting love in a celestial dance.
Constellations, a map of hearts aligned,
Nature's archive, where love's seeds are twined.
Whispers of the wind, secrets softly share,
Love's confessions in the open air.
Nature's language, a dialect so sweet,
In the archive of love, where two hearts meet.
So let us wander, hand in hand,
Through nature's archive, where love is grand.
In every leaf, in every ray,
Love's story told in nature's way.
Do you want to learn more about Artificial Intelligence (AI) but are unsure where to start? UNM has some sources you can use to learn more.
UNM AI Resources Page - designed for students, faculty and staff who are evaluating risks and opportunities associated with AI tools and services.
Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Education Research Guide - defines AI and gives examples of how AI can be used in education. This guide also discusses academic integrity and ethics.
Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Health Sciences Research Guide - this guide explores AI literacy, information discovery tools and ethics of using AI in health science related fields.