Research Guides: Arts of Nineteenth-Century Mexico: Primary Sources

Primary Sources Online and at UNM

ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window
Index of over 1,000 archival institutions and their collections.
Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
Addresses students and scholars' pressing need to see primary, unpublished archival documents in purchased collections. Current collections purchased by the UNM Law Library

Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano (BDPI)
BDPI is a project of the Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA). Its objective is the creation of a portal which provides access, from a single search point, to the digital resources of all the participating libraries. Highlighted digital collections in geography and travel, periodicals, music, and tales and legends.
LANIC at University of Texas at Austin
SALALM Digital Primary Resources
This site provides links to open access digitized collections of primary sources for Latin American and Caribbean history. Searchable by country, format, and genre.

New Mexico Archives Online (NMAO) This link opens in a new window
It provides access to finding aids for archival collections from 19 repositories across the state of New Mexico. The finding aids include information on the contents, historical context, creation, and organization of materials in the collections.
World Scholar Archives: Latin America and the Caribbean This link opens in a new window
This collection of articles, maps, statistics, audio, video, and primary documents supports undergraduate student research in Latin American and Caribbean history, politics, economics, sociology and culture.

Digitized Primary Sources - History of Mexico
UT San Antonio's guide to primary sources for the 'History of Mexico'