Skip to main content

College of University Libraries and Learning Sciences News

Inside & Out: More Treasures from UNM Library

by Nancy Brown-Martinez on 2020-06-02T14:34:00-06:00 in CSWR | Comments

Vast Untapped Resources?

 Yes, Online Ones from the UNM Digital Repository

(Visit us - https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/)

Scholar or buff, this site offers something for nearly everyone.  

The UNM Repository is a digital showcase of the research, scholarly, and creative output of the UNM community.  The repository is administered by University Libraries and serves as a permanent, ever-growing, free digital archive to disseminate UNM's research and scholarship as widely as possible.  It is maintained by the office of Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication (DISC), in Zimmerman Library

         undefined        undefined        undefined                   undefined

A few examples:

HSC and New Mexico Respond to COVID-19 – 2020 UNM Health Sciences Center Archives

A Bird's Eye View: Ornithological Illustrations  - by Anna DeKoning, UTX Austin

Black Alumni Oral History Collection – UNM Chapter, CSWR collection

Colonial Latin American Historical Review – Spanish Colonial Research Center, UNM

CSWR collection letter samples, Open Teaching Tools – Archive Kit - Letters

CSWR People and Places Lecture Series – videos of programs

La Crónica de Nuevo México – Historical Society of NM, historical articles

Native American Oral History Program Interviews – UNM faculty, students, CSWR coll.            

Native Health Database Full Text ­– UNM Health Sciences Center Archives

Natural Resources Journal – UNM Law School

New Mexico Architecture – NM AIA, building successes 1959-1991

New Mexico Composers' Archive – UNM and community musicians, CSWR collection

New Mexico Historical Review – UNM History Dept.

New Mexico Law Review – UNM Law School

New Mexico Office of the State Engineer – misc. reports 1907-1926

New Mexico Quarterly  – UNM students and faculty writings, 1931-1968

Southwest Hispanic Research Institute – UNM, studies on NM history, culture, genealogy, etc.

Electronic Theses and Dissertations – UNM grads

Daily Lobo – UNM student newspaper, 1898-1985, UNM Archives

UNM Yearbooks ­­- The Mirage, 1898-1980, UNM Archives

Wagon Tracks – Santa Fe Trail Association, trail histories, events

Working People's History of New Mexico Oral History Interviews – UNM Sociology Dept.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...