Research Guides: Arts Leadership & Business: Market studies

Market Reports - National

The reports below provide market analysis for various products/services and industries. It is always good to get different perspectives from these report authors.

Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive market reports for various products, services, and demographics. Some reports provide data in Excel for further analysis. Coverage: 2010-present. Available to UNM NetID holders only.
Available to UNM NetID holders only.

Market Research Handbooks (annuals)
Handbooks on consumers behavior, B2B, sports marketing, retail, and restaurants. Each provides - It presents statistics on spending, comparisons of the effectiveness of marketing tactics, surveys of marketers and end-users, and analyses of trends in the marketplace.
Note: add another search term And/Or use Publication (left bar) to limit results.

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Business news, industry information, and company information including history, chronology, and rankings. Coverage: 1990s-present.
Community researchers in New Mexico can access this resource at http://bi.galegroup.com/essentials/?u=nm_p_elportal

New Mexico Information

Bureau of Business and Economic Research (BBER) This link opens in a new window
Economic, demographic, and socioeconomic research and analysis related to New Mexico. Coverage: 2000-present

Building on the Past, Facing the Future: Renewing the Creative Economy of New Mexico
The New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs commissioned UNMs Bureau of Business and Economic Research (BBER) to study the role of arts and cultural industries in the New Mexico (NM) economy. This study resulted in a report that reviews the economic impact of these 'creative' industries, discusses the challenges and opportunities they face, and concludes with policy recommendations.

Local Museums & Galleries

Business Directories

Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Two business directories (current and historical) of for-profit and non-profits entities, and a consumer directory. Useful for identifying businesses, competitors, and creating direct marketing lists. Use historical for identifying trends.

Business to Business Marketing
It presents statistics on B2B spending, comparisons of the effectiveness of marketing tactics, surveys of marketers and end-users, and analyses of trends in the B2B marketplace.
Business to business books
Ebooks and print books to help you understand how to market to businesses
ThomasNet
A supplier discovery resource for B2B.

Non-profit directory

GuideStar
Find up-to-date information on thousands of nonprofits.