Anthropology

Allows simultaneous searching of Web of Science (including Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Biosis (Biological Abstracts), and Zoological Record. Provides coverage of current literature and cited reference searching in science, engineering, and the social sciences, with comprehensive coverage of the biological literature. Coverage varies by database.

Combines two major indexes: Harvard University's Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index. Citations to journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, and more. Includes the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary studies. Coverage: 19th century-present.

Designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies, and organized by regions and archaeological traditions. Each tradition consists of a general summary and documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts. Focuses on in-depth descriptive documents that are subject-indexed. It has eight completed sequences, such as the Egyptian, Highland Andean, Coastal Andean, Maya, Highland Mesoamerican, Mississippian, Mesopotamian, and the Southwest United States.

Digitized ethnographic collections covering aspects of cultural and social life. A repository of cultural knowledge for anthropological and cross-cultural research within and across disciplines that focuses on in-depth descriptive documents that have been subject-indexed.

Publishes state-of-the-art literature reviews on important topics by leading scholars. Strong in the sciences and social sciences. Especially good for topics related to theory. Be sure to explore the ANNUAL REVIEW OF ANTHROPOLOGY.

Published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, this resource includes scholarly journal articles and books relating to ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French, and Italian. Coverage: 1928 -Present.

International citations covering architecture, city and regional planning, urbanism, landscape architecture, interior design, historic preservation, and archaeology. Coverage: 1934-present.

Former Name: Bibliography of Native North Americans. This resource covers all aspects of Native North American culture, history, and life. It covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Includes citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. It is an essential research tool for anthropologists, educators, historians, political scientists, sociologists, psychologists, legal and medical researchers, linguists, theologians, ethnobotanists, and policy makers. Coverage dates: 16th century-present.

Books and articles on a wide range of topics related to the environment, including agriculture, renewable energy sources, pollution and waste management, and more. Coverage: 1880-Present.

Citations and abstracts to the North American and international geoscience literature including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Includes the full text from GeoScienceWorld. Coverage: 1669-present.

World history including military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexing of scholarly journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage: 1450-present.

Provides indexing to journals, books, magazines,and other published humanities sources from around the world.

Focus on LATIN AMERICA. Spanish and Portuguese-language portal for scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities on Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Coverage: 1960-present.

Articles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.

Research resource for zoology and animal biology topics, including citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, and books. The leading taxonomic reference and unofficial register of animal or species names. Part of Web of Science. Coverage: 1864-present.