Permalinks

Database

Gale group provides a wide variety of resources and databases to aid research in several academic fields.  Click on the link below for a full description of all the products UNM has access to.

Finding Permalinks - Called Bookmark

  • The Permalink creator is in the banner section on the top of the page.
  • Click on the word and icon for Bookmark. See the arrow in the image below.

  • Once you click on the "Bookmark" in the links, a new box with the permalink will appear above the record. See the arrow in the image below.
  • This also includes the proxy server information so it can be sent to all UNM affiliates whether or not they are on campus.

List of Databases

  • Academic OneFile
  • Agriculture Collection
  • Computer Database
  • Communications and Mass Media Collection
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
  • Criminal Justice Collection
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Culinary Arts Collection
  • General OneFile
  • General Reference Center Gold
  • Careers In Focus eBooks
  • Diversity Studies Collection
  • Health Reference Center Academic
  • Informe Académico
  • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
  • InfoTrac Newsstand
  • Fine Arts and Music Collection
  • Educator's Reference Complete
  • LegalTrac
  • Military and Intelligence Database
  • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection
  • Home Improvement Collection
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
  • Information Science and Library Issues Collection
  • Insurance and Liability Collection
  • Student Edition
  • Opposing Viewpoints In Context
  • Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
  • Pop Culture Collection
  • Popular Magazines
  • Professional Collection
  • Psychology Collection
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Small Business Collection
  • U.S. History Collection
  • Vocations and Careers Collection
  • War and Terrorism Collection
  • World History Collection
  • General Science Collection
  • Gender Studies Collection
  • Business Collection
  • Gale Literary Sources
  • Gale Primary Sources
  • NewsVault
  • 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection
  • Archives Unbound
  • Something About the Author Online
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • ChiltonLibrary.com
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  • Gale Directory Library
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
  • Kids InfoBits
  • Literature Criticism Online
  • National Geographic Virtual Library
  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online
  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
  • Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
  • Small Business Resource Center
  • The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2013
  • The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010
  • The Times Digital Archive
  • World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
  • Research In Context
  • Archives of Sexuality & Gender