Permalinks

Finding link to the article - Called DOI

  • The closest thing to a Permalink to an article is listed in the information as a "DOI". See the red arrow in the image below. 
  • If you are actively using the database, it might be easier to follow the blue arrow to actual article and use the permalink creator in that database.

Building a DOI link to work on campus

If you are on campus, you can sometimes eliminate the proxy server. If the link with the proxy server does not work try it without it.  If it still does not work, UNM libraries probably does not have access to the article and you may need to request it through InterLibrary Loan.

1. Copy the doi.org link

https://www.doi.org/

2. Add the DOI

In this example the DOI is:

10.1007/s12024-015-9738-9

The final link should look like this:

https://www.doi.org/10.1007/s12024-015-9738-9

 

Building a DOI link to work through the UNM Proxy server if you are off campus

If you have a DOI from a Web of Science database or other citation you can use that number in a multi- step process to create a link that will search for the article in UNM University Libraries' holdings.

1. Copy the proxy server link:

http://libproxy.unm.edu/login?url=

2. Add the doi.org link

https://www.doi.org/

3. Add the DOI

In this example the DOI is:

10.1007/s12024-015-9738-9

The final link should look like this:

http://libproxy.unm.edu/login?url=https://www.doi.org/10.1007/s12024-015-9738-9

 

Database

Allows simultaneous searching of Web of Science (including Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index), Biosis (Biological Abstracts), and Zoological Record. Provides coverage of current literature and cited reference searching in science, engineering, and the social sciences, with comprehensive coverage of the biological literature. Coverage varies by database.

Web of Science records are focused on linking together things based on shared citations, rather than providing access to the articles.  There is, however, enough information in a record to build a link to an article.