Research Guides: Newspapers (New Mexico): Current Newspapers

Current Newspapers

New Mexico Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from the Albuquerque Journal (coverage: 1995-current), Las Cruces Sun-News (coverage: 2004-current), and Roswell Daily Record (coverage: 2002-current).
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This Dow Jones database contains news from thousands of international, national, and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. It also includes transcriptions from major radio and television news organizations.
Factiva is only for individual and academic research. Text mining is prohibited.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Articles from international, national, and regional newspapers, newswires, and news sites.Includes the Santa Fe New Mexican, 1994-current, and Taos News, 2006-current. It includes access to major United States newspapers, such as, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal. Coverage 1980-present.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
The national paper of record with domestic and international news, including articles on New Mexico. Coverage: 1980-present.

Other sources:

Daily print copies (latest 30 days) of the Albuquerque Journal are available in the newspaper section of Zimmerman Library.
The Albuquerque Journal is on microfilm (AN2 .A31, Zimmerman Library, New Mexico Newspapers section) from 1926 to a few months ago.
The most current news is generally available on local newspaper websites. For a list of online New Mexico newspapers, click here.
Google News is another great place to search for current news

Indigenous Nations Library Program (INLP) - On the second floor of Zimmerman Library, has current issues of many Native American newspapers.
Library Catalog search - Use the link below to discover the Native American newspapers in the library.
- Indians of North America Newspapers