Research Guides: Global Health: Home

Covid-19: Major Resources

COVID-19 Pandemic (WHO)
Overarching site from the World Health Organization, includes Mythbusters, Answers to questions, Travel advice,
Situation reports, Media resources,
Research and Development, Strategies, plans and operations.
Covid-19 Dashboard (JHU)
This Johns Hopkins University site provides information on Maps & Trends, News & Information, COVID-19 Basics, and Videos & Live Events.
Covid-19: Overview (CDC)
The Centers for Disease Control & Prevention's site includes information on Symptoms & Testing, Prevent Getting Sick, Daily Life & Coping, If You Are Sick, Take Extra Precautions, Cases & Surveillance, Travel, FAQ, Communication Resources, and the CDC Newsroom.
Covid-19 Dashboard (WHO)
Visualizations of various aspects of the Covid-19 pandemic from the World Health Organization.
Covid-19: Timeline (WHO)
Overview of Covid-19 events since December 31, 2019. The World Health Organization (WHO) timeline is updated daily.
EPI-WIN: WHO information network for epidemics
Information on the Covid-19 Pandemic for various audiences, including individuals, communities, workers, faith organizations, health sector, etc.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The PubMed database provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM'sdatabase of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Off campus must use the UNM Find Article icon to gain access to UNM subscriptions, and requires NetID and password.

Demographic & Health Survey (DHS)
The DHS program collects, analyzes, and disseminates accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries. Funded by USAID.
CDC: Global Health
Center for Global Health coordinates and manages the agency's resources and expertise to address global challenges such as HIV/AIDS, malaria, emergency and refugee health, non-communicable diseases, injuries, and more.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.

World Bank (Data)
a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Our mission is to fight poverty with passion and professionalism for lasting results and to help people help themselves and their environment by providing resources, sharing knowledge, building capacity and forging partnerships in the public and private sectors.
United Nations Data

Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of territories, countries, and global regions.Includes contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials. Coverage: 2006-present.