Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Grants, Foundations, and Scholarships

Print Directories & Guides

In addition to the many databases and internet resources focusing on grants, foundation, and scholarships, many print guides also are available, including:

Annual Register of Grant Support
Zimmerman Reference LC243 .G71
Covers a broad range of interests - academic and scientific research, project development, travel and exchange programs, and publication support - in eleven major areas, including the Humanities, Education, and Life Sciences. Grant descriptions contain: type, purpose, duration, amount of funding, eligibility requirements, geographic restrictions, and contact information. Also includes subject, geographic, personnel, organization, and program indices.

Foundation Grants to Individuals
Zimmerman 3rd Floor  LB2336 .F6
A comprehensive list of more than 5,000 active private foundations and public charities in the US that provide financial assistance to individuals, not organizations. Funding opportunities listed: scholarships, student loans, fellowships, travel internships, residencies, arts and cultural projects, research, and general welfare. Arranged in three categories: educational support, general welfare, and arts and culture. Entries contain: contact information, restrictions of grants (if any), financial information, application and grant information. Includes indices by geographic location, company name, specific schools, types of support, subject, and foundation name.

The Grants Register
ZImmerman 3rd floor LB2338 .G7 This annual guide to post-graduate funding worldwide contains information on more than 3000 awards from 48 countries. Details given are: subject area, eligibility, purpose, type, numbers offered, frequency, value, length of study, study establishment, country of study, application procedure, and contact information. Also includes a subject and eligibility guide and indices of awards, discontinued awards, and awarding organizations.

The Europa International Foundation Directory
Zimmerman 2nd floor HV7 .I57
Covers foundations, trusts, charities, and other non-governmental organizations. Includes essays on foundations in a global context and how to approach these organizations, and indices by organizations, main activities, and geography.

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans -- Gale Virtual Reference Library
This searchable eBook provides more than 4,200 sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Includes a section on federal financial aid that features a quick summary of programs sponsored by the federal government. Also includes a state-by-state listing of agencies that users can contact in their home state.