In addition to general databases and other subject-specific databases, you might find some of the following useful for Latin American content.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index - HAPI is designed by Latin Americanist librarians to highlight articles with Latin American content in diverse journals across many disciplines. It offers bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals from 1970 forward. Click here for a list of journals indexed. The data collected here is linked with PRISMA, described below.
PRIMSA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humansticas) provides full-text scholarly articles written in Spanish, Portuguese, and English in the social sciences and humanities. It is an ideal source for interdisciplinary academic studies of Hispanic and Latin America as well as the Caribbean Basin. Its coverage ranges from work on past and present indigenous cultures to economic indicators, politics, society and the arts. It is useful in Anthropology, Business & Economics, History, Literature, Political Science and Sociology and it is linked to the Hispanic American Periodicals Index.
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database provides full text (including PDF) for 260 scholarly Spanish language journals.
Informe! Offers a collection of Hispanic magazines with full texts articles covering business, health, technology, culture, current affairs and other matters.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean is the result of extensive collaboration among experts representing libraries and the academic world: students, faculty, and researchers at major institutions of learning; a board of advisors drawn from Latin America and the Caribbean, the United States, and elsewhere. It provides access to research across the humanities and social sciences both for current Latin America and the Caribbean as well as a historical perspective. It includes reference materials, scholarly articles, primary source documents, audio, videos, maps, and statistical data.