Research Guides: Communication & Journalism: Journal Articles

Find Journal Articles

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and books covering the fields of communication, mass media, linguistics, and related fields. Coverage: 1900-present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The best resource for psychology related topics in journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports. Published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage: 1887-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on business, management, marketing, and organizations from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also, includes current company, industry, and country reports from third parties. Coverage 1820-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts database which focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1952-present.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles, proceedings, data sets, and other resources. Has a tool for citation analysis. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, among others.
LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
LLBA covers research in linguistics, language, and the pathology of speech, language, and hearing. abstracts to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and reviews of books and other media. Over 1,200 journals from 50 countries, with articles in 30 languages, are indexed. 1973 to present.

Search for a specific journal by title

Finding the full-text

While searching one of the databases, click on or Find@UNM. A new window will open, there are two broad possibilities:

Full text availability for this item displays at least one View Full Text link. Follow this to the full text!
No full text online: We were unable to find any links to this item.
- Click on the Request Item Through Library Express button to request the article through our Interlibrary Loan system.
- You'll need to set up an account the first time you do this, but after that you can login and the form is already filled out for you to submit.
- This works for books and journal articles.