A comprehensive archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals and books. Coverage: 1800s to 3-5 years ago; Includes ARTstor - images across the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching. Coverage: ancient times to today.
This database includes scholarly journal articles from a variety of international peer-reviewed journals covering art, architecture, and design. Coverage: 1880-present. Art Full-Text has been subsumed into this database.
This multidisciplinary resource contains access to scholarly journals, book reviews, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, videos, and trade publications in English and a wide variety of other languages. Coverage: 1887-present
A free open access database that brings together data from 1910-2007, from American and French art historians and librarians from the Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (RAA), the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA), and the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
Researchers may freely search OpenBibArt in French or English to discover a wide range of citations from among nearly 1.2 million journal articles, books, and exhibition and auction sales catalogs published between 1910 and 2007 on topics in the arts and archeology from late Antiquity to the mid-2000s.
additional vendors are Institut national d’histoire de l’art (INHA), and the Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique of the CNRS (Inist-CNRS)
An index of scholarly articles and books. Look for the Find@UNM link to access the full-text articles in University Libraries subscription databases. For books check the library catalog.
Google Scholar will link to some--not all--of the online resources to which the University Libraries subscribes. Use the "Check full text @ UNM" link to see if the resource is available through a UNM subscription. It may also be helpful to look up the journal or citation through UNM eJournals tool.
The database has over 2.1 million full-text dissertations and theses. It also contains indexing of 3.8 million graduate works. Primarily US, UK and Ireland but increasingly from other countries. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress. Coverage: 1861-present.
Gateway to crucial art resources, including images and newly updated articles. Includes the full Grove Dictionary of Art (ed. Jane Turner, 34 vols.), Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (ed. Michael Kelly).
Still can't find it?
If the UNM libraries don't have the item, we can get it for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). ILL services are available only to UNM students, faculty, and staff.